clockwise from top/back: The Thin Mint, The Classic-Choco, Lime n’ a Coconut, Peanut Butter & Jelly, Island Chocolate, and Marvelous Maple

I know this has nothing to do with a New Year’s Resolution, but I just had to share this with you!
We have a new cupcakery in town! The Divine Cupcake has been selling their tasty morsels here in town for a few years, but they just opened their storefront a few weeks ago. The store is very cute and comfortable, with a seating area to enjoy your food and coffee in. And the cupcake case! Don’t even get me started.
I was super excited about it, but was unable to get there until a few days ago. It was a good thing that I waited, because once I started ordering, I just couldn’t stop! I picked out six different ones, so that we could have a sampler plate for our friends that we were expecting the following night. I put them in an airtight container, as my friend who was working there suggested, and they were excellent, very moist (can we please abolish that word from our dictionary soon, pleeeeeeease?) and not overly sweet. It was really hard looking at them for over 24 hours before we were able to enjoy them, but when the time came, it was all the better! There were four of us, so we just got 2-3 bites of each cupcake, but it was perfect! I expected that the Marvelous Maple would be my favorite, but was surprised at just how PERFECT that Lime n’ a Coconut was. It was one of our guest’s favorites too. Thin Mint was also really tasty, winning favorite to our other guest. Mike’s favorite was the Peanut Butter & Jelly. It had raspberry jam in the center, and had this really great texture- dense but still fluffy. Is that even possible? My only regret was not choosing a chai, or other spicy flavor. But that would have required another box…
The Divine Cupcake does weddings and other events, in addition to the everyday satisfaction of your sweet tooth. They also can make your cupcake wheat-free, gluten-free, soy-free, and even sugar-free! Organic and vegan too. Does it get any better?
